Skip to product information
1 of 1

Admiral Freebee

The Great Scam (CD)

The Great Scam (CD)

Regular price €10,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €10,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

For his fifth album, Admiral Freebee crosses the Atlantic again, this time to work with producer John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Kurt Vile, Dinosaur Jr.). With Steve Shelley (Sonic Youth) on drums and Jeff Bailey (Posphorescent) on bass, ‘The Great Scam’ (2014) is another alternative blues rock masterpiece. ‘Nothing Else To Do’ is a hit, and the glorious guitar (solo) on ‘Finding My Way Back To You’ is by none other than J Mascis (Dinosaur Jr.).


1. Nothing Else To Do
2. Walking Wounded
3. Breaking Away
4. Making Love In 2014
5. Finding My Way Back To You
6. Poet’s Words
7. I Don’t Want To Feel Good Today
8. Do Your Duty
9. No One Here
10. The Land Of Lack
11. In Spring
12. Sad Old Light


Voor zijn vijfde album steekt Admiral Freebee opnieuw de grote plas over, deze keer om met producer John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Kurt Vile, Dinosaur Jr.) in zee te gaan. Met Steve Shelley (Sonic Youth) op drums en Jeff Bailey (Posphorescent) op basgitaar is ‘The Great Scam’ (2014) andermaal een meesterwerk in de alternatieve blues rock. ‘Nothing Else To Do’ wordt een hit, en de heerlijke gitaar(solo) op ‘Finding My Way Back To You’ is van niemand minder dan J Mascis (Dinosaur Jr.).


View full details