Skip to product information
1 of 1

Admiral Freebee

Songs (LP)

Songs (LP)

Regular price €25,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €25,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

After his debut album’s success, Tom Van Laere goes to LA and dives into the studio with Neil Young producer John Hanlon and musicians that had already worked with acts like Morrissey and Red Hot Chili Peppers. ‘Songs’ sounds both more unpolished and more delicate than its predecessor, and ‘Oh Darkness’ will go on to become one of Admiral Freebee’s biggest hits to date.


A1. The worst is yet to come
A2. Lucky one
A3. Recipe for disaster
A4. Sad rebel
A5. Boy you never found
A6. Oh darkness

B1. Hope alonebr B2. Carry on (for Tessa & Arthur)
B3. Waiting for nothing
B4. Murder of the sun
B5. Afterglow
B6. Framing the agony
B7. Baby's chest


Na het succes van debuutplaat ‘Admiral Freebee’ trekt Tom Van Laere naar LA, waar hij de studio induikt met Neil Young-producer John Hanlon en muzikanten die al samenwerkten met onder andere Morrissey en Red Hot Chili Peppers. ‘Songs‘ klinkt rauwer én gevoeliger dan zijn voorganger, en heeft met ‘Oh Darkness’ een van Freebee’s grootste hits in huis.

View full details